New videos – summaries of lectures

by Jeanette Sakel

I am busy experimenting with new videos. My aim is to produce short summaries for all lectures I’m giving this year, looking at the slides and elaborating on some specific aspects (I try to keep the videos to 10 mins max). This is – hopefully – helpful for revision, or if you had to miss a lecture [but: they’re certainly no substitution for attending lectures].

These videos are (so far) only available to the students on those particular modules. At the moment: English: Past, present and future (at level 1) and Language contact and bilingualism (at level 3). Please let me know what you think! I’m still not 100% happy with the video recordings of me, but will experiment to find a way that works. Feedback is greatly appreciated!

Here’s a screen shot of what the videos look like (in this case from my level 3 module, with a cartoon from one of my new books, showing one form of ‘language contact’). If you are on those modules: you can access the videos through Blackboard ‘course materials’.

Image
One comment

Leave a Reply

